Skip to content

Our Partners

Equity Bank Kenya Limited is a financial services provider headquartered in Nairobi, Kenya. It is licensed as a commercial bank by the Central Bank of Kenya, which is the central bank and national banking regulator of Kenya.

In 2010 the bank introduced the Agency banking model, which has proved a success and is regulated by Central Bank of Kenya

Safaricom PLC is a listed Kenyan mobile network operator headquartered at Safaricom House in Nairobi, Kenya. It is the largest telecommunications provider in Kenya, and one of the most profitable companies in the East and Central Africa region.

The company offers mobile telephony, mobile money transfer, consumer electronics, ecommerce, cloud computing, data, music streaming, and fibre optic services. It is most renowned as the home of MPESA, a mobile banking SMS-based service.

M-PESA is a fast, secure, & convenient way to receive, store, spend & transfer money through mobile phones, it’s one of the largest mobile money services.

The Kenya Bureau of Standards (KEBS) has remained the premier government agency for the provision of Standards, Metrology and Conformity Assessment (SMCA) services since its inception in 1974. 

Over that period its main activities have grown from the development of standards and quality control for a limited number of locally made products in the 1970s to the provision of more comprehensive Standards development, Metrology, Conformity Assessment, Training and Certification services.

With the re-establishment of the East African Community (EAC) and Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), KEBS activities now include participation in the development and implementation of SMCA activities at the regional level where it participates in the harmonization of standards, measurements and conformity assessment regimes for regional integration. KEBS operates the National Enquiry Point in support of the WTO Agreement on Technical Barriers to Trade (TBT).

The Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) is advancing its activities around the pillars of a field-oriented approach, human security, and enhanced effectiveness, efficiency, and speed.

Tana Water Works Development Agency (TWWDA) was established through a Legal Notice No.28 of 26th April 2019 in line with the Water Act 2016. TWWDA is one of the Nine (9) Water Works Development Agencies. 

The geographical area of jurisdiction is Kirinyaga, Nyeri, Meru, Embu and Tharaka Nithi counties covering an area of 17,189.7Km2 with a population of 3,917,065 people (Kenya Housing and Population census 2019). Under the Water Act, 2016 Tana Water Services Board (TWSB) transited into Tana Water Works Development Agency.

Meru County is located on the Eastern side of the Mt Kenya covering 6,936 square kilometers. It is strategically placed bordering Isiolo County to the North, Tharaka County to the South West, Nyeri County to the South West and Laikipia County to the West. The county has a population of 1,356,301 million people.

Water Services Regulatory Board (WaSREB) is a non-commercial State Corporation established in March 2003 as part of the comprehensive reforms in the water sector and its mandate further enhanced by the Water Act 2016. The mandate of the institution is to oversee the implementation of policies and strategies relating to provision of water and sewerage services.

Water Services Providers Association (WASPA), was registered in November, 2002 under the Societies Act (CAP 108), Laws of Kenya as an association of Water Services Providers (WSPA’s) in the country.

Water Sector Trust Fund – (WaterFund) is a Kenyan State Corporation under the Ministry of Water & Sanitation and Irrigation and established under the Water Act, 2016, with the mandate to provide conditional and unconditional grants to the Counties and to assist in financing the development of and management of water and sanitation services in the marginalised and underserved areas.

Water Resources Authority (WRA) is a state corporation established under Section 11 of the Water Act, 2016. WRA mandated to safeguard the right to clean water by ensuring that there is proper regulation of the management and use of water resources, in order to ensure sufficient water for everyone.